jump to navigation

Something old… something new… June 23, 2011

Posted by jeneypeney in all growed up, life, schmoop, weddng madness.
trackback

I wasn’t going to really post much about my wedding planning here – mostly because having this blog and my twitter and my tumblr and my facebook makes me narcissistic enough – but I know there are a few people who wanted to know what my busy bridezilla self has been up to.

Considering we are now officially 365 (+1 for the leap year!) days away, I figured I would start letting the blogosphere in on the planning 🙂

When:

June 23, 2012

Since I work in collegiate athletics and his family owns a farm, we had to work around the travel/practice schedules of my teams, home games, and planting/harvesting seasons. This left us with the dead of winter in January/February or the middle of summer in June. I never thought I would end up as  June bride… but then again I never really thought I was going to be a bride at all 🙂

Where:

Madison, WI

We decided to pick a place that is half-way between both families. The venue is absolutely perfect for us, too. It’ll be on a working farm; ceremony in the fields, dinner in the shop, and dancing in the barn. Pure, simple, and fun!

Who:

  • Photographer

Christin Berry, owner of Blue Martini Photography

Seriously, Christin is one of the most amazing people I have ever known and the most amazing person I have had the pleasure to work with during the whole process. She’s an awesomely talented photographer and rocked the shit out of our engagement pictures. She’s also just been there for me when I needed to cry or vent about ANYTHING. If you need photos taken for any reason, give her a call! She’s beyond wonderful!

  • Catering

JL Richards Catering

Pig Roast. ‘Nuff said. (Seriously though… BBQ and regular pulled pork, roasted chicken, and three sides for under $10 a person? Hell to the yes!)

  • Disc Jockey/Officiant

Edge DJ Entertainment

The best thing about the DJ? He’s also our minister. We got a 20% discount for booking both the DJ service and the ceremony services! They also have a custom page for each wedding where guests can request music to be played at the reception – as long as it is not on our “do not play” list, it’ll be put on the playlist!

***

I will continue to post things as they come along… flowers, centerpeices, rings, and all things borrowed and blue 🙂

Comments»

1. cberry - June 23, 2011

AHHHHHHHHHHHH! we are SOO excited to be a part of your and the ‘actuals’ big day! thank you so much! 😉 can’t wait! xoxoxo mauh!

AND! Thank you for the shout out! we had tooo much fun in chi! 😀 xoxo

2. Heather B - June 23, 2011

That’s the day before my birthday!! So excited for you!!!!

3. cari - June 23, 2011

That is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

