jump to navigation

Wedding Shoe Poll April 1, 2011

Posted by jeneypeney in a little help from my friends, all growed up, weddng madness.
trackback

I need advice, my friends.

I am going to buy this pair of shoes as apart of my ensemble for my wedding day.Yes, I understand that I have PLENTY of time to buy shoes for my wedding but I have an Amazon.com gift card and I really want to use it and I can use all the help I can with paying for this wedding…

Anyrambling – I love that these shoes are sandal style (because it’s a summer wedding and I sweat a lot) that the heel is short (because Lord knows standing still for an hour just to say “I Do” in them will be HELL) and the heel is wide (because the ceremony is outdoors and I do not want to sink into the ground because I’m short enough already).

What I can’t decide on is the color. That’s where I need your help…

I am leaning towards black because I will be more likely to wear them again and it actually goes with the color theme of the bridal party; every bridesmaid is wearing a different color and the groomsman they are paired with will have a vest/tie that matches their dress – so black shoes will match The Actual’s tuxedo.

However, the white shoes would look AWESOME in the shot of my shoes that my fabulous photographer, Christin Berry of Blue Martini Photography loves to do (click the logo to your right to see what I’m talking about). Plus, they obviously match my dress.

I’m stumped, yo. So tell me what you think:

 

Black?

*OR*

 

White?

I will let you all know which ones I pick out!

Comments»

1. zizouandbecks - April 1, 2011

Black…because there are different shades of white and who’s to say it would match your dress exactly? Close but not quite never looks too hot. Although, I like the green ones you posted the other day best!

2. jeannie - April 1, 2011

You’re right about black…buy and decorate some tennies for the reception!

3. cari - April 1, 2011

you’re supposed to buy shoes for your wedding? whoops! forgot THAT little fact! haha.

anyway – i have to admit, i like the white ones. besides, you’ll probably wear them again too. or so you’ll tell yourself. 🙂

4. Dawn Lovitt - April 1, 2011

Well, the link you included in the post shows them in Silver. I think with Silver you would have the best of both worlds and then of course they match your bling…

5. jenniferalaine - April 1, 2011

I vote WHITE 100%. I think in a white dress the black would stand out weirdly… maybe that’s just me and i’m all matchy matchy?

6. Kristin - April 1, 2011

Get the silver! Black might draw attention to your feet since it stands out from your white dress. And everyone is right, that the white may not match exactly.

7. Erin Scott - April 4, 2011

One of my friends had dark purple shoes for her wedding and they were awesome. Black would give you a longer bang for your buck, and you don’t have to worry about matching the whites. On the other hand, I’m a terrible person to ask about shoes because my response is always “If you can’t decide, just get both pairs!”

8. jessica - April 10, 2011

I Luke them both…but I vote white ❤

9. jessica - April 10, 2011

Oops like 🙂


Leave a Reply

