jump to navigation

Are you ready for some football? February 4, 2011

Posted by jeneypeney in Uncategorized.
trackback

I’m not. Which sucks.

You see, I am a HUGE football fanatic. I seriously live for the months of September through February and I am pretty sure the fact that I get seasonal depression a couple of weeks after the Super Bowl is no coincidence.

Who's got two thumbs and sat in sub-zero temperatures to watch a football game because she's that big a fan? This fucking girl.

Being a avid rabid devoted Chicago Bears fan, I am no stranger to disappointing football seasons. I have dealt with poor performances, pansy quarterbacks, and embarrassing records.

This season, however? Drove me to tears.

We started off like we always do – like shit. But then something happened after the bye week… the team just clicked. We began to play like a team that deserved to win our division and be in the playoffs. The Monsters of the Midway became a team I could be proud of.

I really believed that we could make it to the Big Game and bring honor and pride back to the Windy City!

Then January 23, 2011 happened. And no, I don’t want to talk about it.

So rather than reveling in watching Urlacher, Peppers, and Briggs beat the ever-living shit out of a rapist and his self-righteous, Yankees-of-the-NFL football team… I could give a flying fart over who wins the Super Bowl. Or watching it for that matter.

Why? Because I loathe the Green bay Packers with every fiber of my being. And The Steelers have won too many Super Bowls anyway. And Roethlisberger’s an ass.

So what is this football loving, jaded girl to do on Super Bowl Sunday?

Why, watch Puppy Bowl VII, of course! Nothing will wipe away the bitterness and pain like watching 20 adorable pups run around a play football field while an overly enthusiastic announcer pretends it’s a real game.

As for the Bears? I’ll just say what we’ve all been saying for the past 25 years, “There’s always next year… bastards.”

** Molly for MVP!! **

Comments»

1. Emily @ the Last Word - February 4, 2011

I live in Pittsburgh and I’m considering watching Puppy Bowl instead.

2. Isaiah "Walter" Paul 2-Bit Diomedes Pepe Sperm Charlie Josaih Tigo Beckman - February 4, 2011

I feel your pain! no more tears for Da Bears… Fuck the bullshit, i was pissed off as all hell! really? we let em in the playoffs to fuck us at home… AT HOME!!! I could give two shits as well, and could care the fuck less who wins this fucking game! Fuck it, Go Steelers! I want to see the Poop packers get their shit packed!
Anyways, thanks for getting me in a good mood this morning 🙂 Also, btw, i just got my Walter jersey yesterday, and BB got a Forte jersey (she wasnted Hester, so i fucked that up). This Walter jersey will bring us good luck and many SUPER BOWL RINGS in our lifetime!!!!! God BLESS and Happy New Year!

3. Ed Adams - February 4, 2011

I don’t like either team, but I like the Steelers less, so I hope the pack win.

4. zizouandbecks - February 4, 2011

Thank you for using the proper spacing for Super Bowl. I’m more excited about the Liverpool game…


Leave a Reply

