jump to navigation

2010 Morden Triathlon – The Photographic Evidence July 19, 2010

Posted by jeneypeney in a little help from my friends, bad-ass-ness, in it to gym it, life, return to athleticism, sentimental stuff, shenanigans.
trackback

As I promised, below are a few of the pictures from the Triathlon last weekend.

Enjoy and happy or not so happy Monday, hookers 🙂

The only borders I had crossed before this were state and moral ones.

Swim caps are sexy.

Both Biz and my grandfather got me through the ~40km I was able to finish.

The swimmer. The cyclist. The runner.

At least they got one good one of me BEFORE the flat tire.

This girl let me sob like a child in her shoulder after the flat. Seriously - my savior.

You better believe I took advantage of the free massage therapists.

God damn bike...

They let Carrie run anyway - and because of that Erin was able to finish her Foilman. See... everything works out. 🙂

Our next battle? Minneapolis Muddy Buddy! Team "867-5309" and Team "Ex-RIT Girls"

I was delirious on the way home. This was the "I'm-in-so-much-pain-I-have-no-idea-what-to-do-with-my-body" phase.

Despite everything, I had a blast. Couldn't have asked for a better team for my first Triathlon.

Comments»

1. cberry - July 19, 2010

way to go lady!!!! that does suck about your bike..BUT you have great pics!! 😉 maybe you could do the triathlons that my dad does…fish, golf, and horseshoes…they have it in indiana 😉 teeheeh xxooxox

jeneypeney - July 19, 2010

Haha! Now THAT sounds like a fun triathlon 😛

Maybe we could do a drinking one? Beer pong, flip cup, and quarters?

2. Erin Scott - July 19, 2010

I love the last one of you three!

jeneypeney - July 19, 2010

Thanks! That’s my favorite one, too 🙂

3. cari - July 19, 2010

that looks like so much fun. and by fun, i mean doing-something-physical-until-you-can’t-move-think-or-breathe-and-then-wondering-for-the-next-week-why-the-heck-you-did-that.

yep, fun. 😀

4. carissa - July 19, 2010

Wow! Congrats to you by doing this… I could never even do a part of an athon, much less a triathalon!


Leave a Reply

