jump to navigation

I promise… July 8, 2010

Posted by jeneypeney in all growed up, dreams, life.
trackback

Breathe. Just breathe. Take the weight off your shoulders and put it on me.

Breathe. Just breathe. Make the life that you’re living be all that you need.

… I will try my damndest to stop freaking out over my “I’m broke” issues.

… I will try to understand why my mother is so crazy… and try not be follow in her footsteps.

… I will not let my job consume my every being.

… I will not let everyone else’s problems become my own.

… I will no longer be ashamed of listening to Hanson or Spring Awakening at work.

… I will let myself fall and let him catch me.

… I will not let medical haul me away on a stretcher during the Morden Triathlon this Saturday.

… I will find one more part of my body to love every day.

… I will not panic, fret, or worry about who you are any why you are reading my blog.

… I will pass my certification exam.

… I will calm. the. fuck. down.

… I will breathe.

Comments»

1. Sadie Hawkins Dance - July 8, 2010

I see a lot of these same things on my list of things I promise to do. You can do it. Taking a second to breathe generally makes things a lot better.

(Oh, and I must recommend making a genius playlist of of Mmmbop on your iTunes, if you have as much old school 90’s music as I do. Pretty much amazing.)

Heart your face. And remember, It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia. πŸ˜‰

2. Isaiah Walter Paul 2-bit Diomedes Pepe Sperm Charlie Josaih Tigo Beckman - July 9, 2010

I am Isaiah and I am a virgo! 1983 was my birth year. I am the 6th sibling out of 7. My mother and father have been happily married for over 30 years. I met my everything at college. I have 96 first cousins. I went golfing last weekend with 6 of my uncles last weekend. They are all brothers and not all of them were there. My mom has 18 brothers and sisters. She is a twin. Part of 3 sets of twins. And last, but not least, when I grow up I want to be a toys are us kid!!! Never grow up!!! Always have fun!!! Be be be yourself!!!
on answering the question…
“… I will not panic, fret, or worry about who you are any why you are reading my blog.”
~IzzyIkeYo!!!

3. clairemontgomerymd - July 9, 2010

love this.

4. Dawn Lovitt - July 9, 2010

Jeney,

You are correct. Knowing that and a warm bowl of oatmeal from Uptown Kitchen might make everything better. I would send you one, but I don’t think it would survive shipping and HANDLING.

Love you and miss you.

Dawn

5. JeffScape - July 10, 2010

I think Hanson is an appropriate reason for feeling ashamed.

6. cari - July 12, 2010

amen.

πŸ™‚

7. carissa - July 12, 2010

Aww I love this so much!! I am so needing to repeat most of these things and apply them to my own life as well…


Leave a Reply

