jump to navigation

Letters to Life: The “Broke, Stressed, and Dyed” Edition June 3, 2010

Posted by jeneypeney in i'm a moron, letters, life, piss and moan.
trackback

Dear Motivation,

Just where the hell have you been lately? I stay up all night waiting for you to come home and fret all day when you don’t call me. Are you on drugs? Come back, damnit!

Regards,

P.O.S.

***

Dear Bank Account(s),

I’m getting a raise soon. I promise.

Always,

Bills, Bills, Bills

***

Dear Certification Exam,

Can you just take yourself? Awesome. Thanks.

Sincerely,

School Was Supposed to Be Out Forever

***

Dear Tie-Dye Dye,

You make my cuticles look like they are growing a science fair project. It’s gross. Can you just fade away already?

Yours,

Might as Well Have Jerked off The Hulk

***

Dear The Actual,

I don’t like how far away you are. Sad face.

Love,

Your Whiny Girlfriend

***

Dear Followers,

I am a HUGE waste of bandwidth. I apologize.

Sorry,

Worst. Blogger. Ever.

Comments»

1. carissa - June 3, 2010

Aw Jeney I’ve missed you!!

But don’t be so hard on yourself, I’m sure that the motivation will be back in no time~! I’m hoping the same for myself.

2. Vegetable Assassin - June 3, 2010

No, worst blogger ever is me. I am in blogging dry spell hell. πŸ™‚ I think we’re all “resting” at the moment, no?

3. Kristin - June 3, 2010

Dear Jeney,

You will pass the exam… you could take it in your sleep without studying.

Love,

C-Baby

PS… make sure that you skim the journal articles from the past few years… they pull one or two questions from there

4. cranberry - June 3, 2010

awww LOVE your blog! your great! πŸ™‚ you crack me up all the time. I’ll take your engagement pictures FOR FREE if you can teach me how to become witty and funny πŸ˜‰ …deal? DEAL! πŸ™‚ xoxoxooxoxox

5. Carrie - June 3, 2010

Dear Half Ironman Teammate,

Remember this: During our journey through life, we are all carrying around two bags that are tied together. Thrown over our shoulders, one of these bags is small enough to rest against our heart, while the other one has a hole at the bottom of it and hangs low across our back. Along the way we collect mementos, ideas and feelings, and we have to decide which bag these things go into. The things we come across and don’t want to hang on to we have to put behind us…they belong inside the bag with a hole draped across our back. The things we want to keep: they belong next to our heart!

I love your sense of humor in face of difficult measures and situations. Keep it up!

Your “A” in U-S-A,
Care

6. jehlik501 - June 4, 2010

i. hate. long. distance. relationships.

the end.


Leave a Reply

