jump to navigation

Holy Chicken Scratch, Batman! May 7, 2010

Posted by jeneypeney in i'm a moron, shenanigans.
trackback

So there’s this new fad sweeping the blogosphere where bloggers are abandoning their keyboards to pick up a pen and paper.

I know, right?! Crazy shit! Who uses pens and paper anymore?

As I have no motivation to write anything of substance zero ability to think for myself and really would jump off the bridge if you told me to, I’m succumbing to the pressure to fit in.

The Rules?

1. Name/Blog Name
2. Right handed, left handed or both
3. Favorite letters to write
4. Least favorite letters to write
5. Write: The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog.
6. Write in caps:
CRAB
HUMOR
KALEIDOSCOPE
PAJAMAS
GAZILLION
7. Favorite song lyrics
8. Tag 7 people
9. Any special note or drawing

The Result:

If you can actually read that poor excuse for legible handwriting, pat yourself on that back…. because that makes one of us.

Comments»

1. DCPrincess - May 7, 2010

Oh interesting.

I ❤ your handwriting!

2. shine - May 7, 2010

Nice. I did a hand-written post a while back when everyone was doing it. But it was an actual post with no rules. And it was horrific. My hand hurt for hours afterward.

Who writes any more? Weird.

3. carissa - May 7, 2010

Well you’re handwriting is infinitely better than mine.. i may have to try this next week.. but noone would be able to read it!

4. Peacy - May 10, 2010

You did not use LFO lyrics as your favorite lyrics.

jeneypeney - May 10, 2010

I sure did use LFO lyrics as my favorite lyrics!

🙂

5. Peach - May 10, 2010

btw that was me.

6. cari - May 10, 2010

very cool. i sometimes have good handwriting and sometimes don’t. it’s really a sad state of affairs, but what can you do?

7. marenna - May 13, 2010

LOL. I just started pen palling again on paper ( I know, I know – hello second grade) and halfway through I was literally comtemplating just saying ‘ it’s all on my blog,do I really have to write this out?’

8. Daffy - May 14, 2010

I’ve always been a fan of pen and paper. I’m addicted to notebooks and journals. I have a ton….all half full….except my blog/post notebook. It’s actually almost completely full….hmm…time to go shopping. Ahh, I digress.

hand writing interests me….as does yours. I do the ooops thing to. I also run with scissors and enjoy sticking metal objects in lightsockets just to see what might happen. How about you? what do you do for fun? (right…because that question is totally related to your handwriting….)

9. Peach - May 17, 2010

Update.

10. JeffScape - May 21, 2010

Pen and paper? How banal.

😉

11. bellyshirts - May 23, 2010

Um I LOVE LFO. Okay just really that song. and that only the coolest people I know can recite all the lyrics.


Leave a Reply

