jump to navigation

Monday’s Laundry List March 29, 2010

Posted by jeneypeney in all growed up, empty threats, FML, i wish i was still in college, life, workin girl.
trackback

...literally.

For those of you who don’t know – I am an equipment manager for a D1 collegiate athletic program.

This means I care for all the gear and equipment for the sports I have been assigned.

This weekend, three of my teams had competitions.

That means today I have three teams worth of laundry to wash, dry, and return.

“Just how much laundry is that, Jeney?”

Well, let me tell you…

Sport One (13 athletes)

  • 2 sets of jerseys
  • 2 sets of bottoms
  • 3 different sets of warm-up tops
  • 1 set of warm-up suits
  • 1 set of t-shirts
  • 1 set of hooded sweatshirts
  • 1 set of winter jackets
  • 4 sets of socks
  • 2 sets of under armor
  • practice gear

Sport Two (21 athletes)

  • 2 sets of jerseys
  • 2 sets of bottoms
  • 1 set of fleece tops
  • 1 set of warm-up suits
  • 2 sets of socks
  • 2 sets of under armor

Sport Three (13 athletes)

  • 3 sets of jerseys
  • 2 sets of bottoms
  • 2 different sets of warm up tops
  • 1 set of warm-up suits
  • 4 sets of socks
  • 2 sets of knee pads
  • practice gear

This doesn’t include the towels and trainer’s gear I need to do, too.

Or the travel bags I need to pack away.

When I get married and have kids? They can do their own god damn laundry.

Comments»

1. carissa - March 29, 2010

Um I couldn’t do it. I have no idea how you did!! I literally haven’t even done laundry in a month, though I do want to. We haven’t bought a washer or dryer for our new place yet, and I’ve been putting it off. I might be the laziest, smelliest gal this side of the Mississippi!

2. daffy - March 29, 2010

I’m going to buy you a drink in STL….just on account of all the freakin’ laundry you do. That deserves a medal deary.

3. Blue Martini Photography - March 30, 2010

hahaha love reading this everyday..damn you have a ton of laundry..OOO and i love that my logo is on your page! whoot whoot!

haha your song list…totally needs “Mo Money, Mo problems” hahahah holla! (as becky and isaiah would say…)

xoxox

4. cari - March 31, 2010

fortunately james knows how to do laundry!! YAY!!! and is WWAAAYYYY better at it than i am, at least the getting it done part. i definitely like that about him.


Leave a Reply

