jump to navigation

Bright! And Shiiiineeey! March 24, 2010

Posted by jeneypeney in Uncategorized.
trackback

Can you believe it? Someone gave me an award!

(I know… who actually reads the rubbish I post, right?)

Anycrap, the wonderfully talented Ms. Claire Montgomery over at Car Dancing has decided that my blog is the sunshine to her day.

And I must say her little corner of the internets is pretty awesome as well. Don’t believe me? Go check it out for yourself.

Of course we all know that awards come with rules…

1. Put the logo on your blog or within your post.
2. Pass the award on to twelve bloggers.
3. Link the nominees within your post
4. Let the nominees know they have received this award by commenting on their blog
5. Share the love and link to the person from whom you received this award.

So to appease the Blogging Gods and to be sure I am not flogged with keyboards and motherboards later today*, here goes…

***

1 – Bookends – Amy is a wonderfully talented writer – but she’ll never believe you if you tell her that. I love reading her blog although, again, she’ll never believe her if I tell her that.

2 – Carissa Jaded – Carissa’s posts seriously make me laugh until I pee a little. She’s incredible honest and quirky and I love her for it. And she’s totally dating John Cusack.

3 – Dramatic Sigh – Words cannot express how much I love Just a Girl and this little corner of the web. She was actually my first blog crush, but I’ve never told her that. Until now. Hi JAG! I’m a creep!

4 – Ginger Mandy – Another awesomely talented writer and self proclaimed professional snarkastic. She also loves funfetti cupcakes.

5 – Hyperbole and a Half – I have two words for you: Spaghatta Nadle.

6 – Irreverent Irrelevance – Seriously bad ass writer. He posts a lot of short stories and such that will knock your socks off.

7 – Perfect 10 – She has a very unique style of blogging that honestly keeps you waiting for more.

8 – Shine Out Loud – She’s snarky. She’s brutally honest. And she hates people who wear tights as pants.

9 – This is How it Feels – I just started reading T!nk and in all honesty his profile says it all: “It’s not my fault that when I was a baby, I was dropped in a box of glitter, and I’ve been shinin’ ever since.”

10 – Vegetable Assassin – Not only does she blog, she paints! Incredibly funny and clever. Like, woah.

11 – Vita Brevis – I really want to compare his blogging style to the writings of Dave Berry. And who doesn’t love Dave Berry?

12 – you’ll grow to love me – She’s got a TWSS in her blog title. Do you really need another reason?

***

Happy Hump Day everyone!

Comments»

1. Just A Girl - March 24, 2010

Eee! Not creepy, I love you too! I remember when I found your blog and read a bunch of entries and I was like, “I like this girl. We could have beers together.” And I was totally right. 😀

2. clairemontgomerymd - March 24, 2010

you just reminded me of my cat who is a sucker for shiny things. i mean this in the nicest possible way. keep writing! it makes me smile.

3. Vegetable Assassin - March 25, 2010

HA! It was yesterday and I didn’t even KNOW? WTF? But I am quite honoured. And indeed clever-like. GENIUS LIKE in fact. 🙂 Thank you misseh!

4. cari - March 25, 2010

congrats on the award.

and yes, mayhaps one of these days, we’ll have to do a meet up. it’d be sweet.

jeneypeney - March 25, 2010

Thanks! 😉

5. jenniferalaine - March 28, 2010

Hahaha oh man. That TWSS is serving me well. Thanks lady 🙂


Leave a Reply

