jump to navigation

Letters to an Old Life, Pt. 2 March 22, 2010

Posted by jeneypeney in letters, letters to an old life, life, sentimental stuff.
trackback

I’m going to be 110% honest with you…

1) I am still waiting on some media back from the wedding photographer to post about the wedding itself.

2) The black thong story is my TMI for this week.

3) I had two blisters on the roof of my mouth yesterday from being an impatient little snot when it came to eating my microwave burrito yesterday and they both popped this morning when I ate breakfast and now I’m all grouchy and pissy because I can’t drink my tea without pumping myself up for the searing pain it will cause.

4) So I am being a lazy waste of space today and I’m posting something I actually wrote a loooong while back and never had the gonads to post.

***

Dear ‘Jane’,

I apologize for using such a plain, unimaginative name for you. It’s exactly the thing that would drive you crazy. But I really couldn’t think of anything that would suit your ego and still keep your identity anonymous.

We were the best of friends and I have absolutely no idea when or how – or even when – that changed. I don’t remember saying or doing anything to make you despise me so much… and I would give anything to know that little morsel of information. Not knowing is throwing my Libran balance off.

We used to tell each other everything. Things about family, sex, television, bowel movements, friends… everything. Now? I haven’t heard from you in damn near over a year.

I wish I had the balls to actually send this to you; but the last time I tried to make amends it blew up in my face. Hell, anytime I come into contact with you in any way, shape, or form everything goes to hell. I don’t even talk to our mutual friends anymore because I have a sneaking suspicion they all hate me too.

I know you’re happy and living a life you love now and I guess that makes me happy. I won’t lie, I’m a little resentful because you wrote me out of the script without telling me why… but happy none the less.

Hope you enjoy the rest of it,
Jeney

Comments»

1. daffy - March 22, 2010

Looking forward to the black thong story. I love TMI posts….they make me feel normal….less alone….

As for the letter…you are probably better off with out her.

jeneypeney - March 22, 2010

Amen to that! I love not feeling as awkward and weird as I think I am.

2. blue martini photography - March 22, 2010

you have your pics! 😉 can’t wait to see the post! you are such a great writer!!

jeneypeney - March 22, 2010

Thanks darlin!

It’ll be up tomorrow!

3. cari - March 22, 2010

friends that run for no reason suck. period. the end.

jeneypeney - March 23, 2010

That they do. Hugely. Big time.

But Daffy is right… better off without them!


Leave a Reply

