jump to navigation

Just a lost soul… seriously. July 27, 2009

Posted by jeneypeney in FML, i'm a moron, life, piss and moan, post grad dilemma, workin girl.
trackback

As I mentioned before, I recently started a new job.

In Fargo, North Dakota. (I know… absurd. Just go with me here.)

So after a 12 hour drive, brats and beer in Madison, Edward (new GPS) making me look like a retarded driver, and a sore ass bone later — I moved into my new one bedroom apartment.

In Fargo, North Dakota. (Shut up.)

Grant it, I did move out of my parent’s house when I was 18 and left for college. I was also technically “on my own” for a year before I moved in my my old roommates. However, there was always a friend I could bum a ride with to save gas or a family friend to invite a starving single 20-something over for dinner. Just SOMEBODY. Now, I’m all alone.

In Fargo, North Dakota. (Damnit all.)

Upon starting my new job, I discovered that I will not be receiving my first paycheck until August 15th. This leaves me with $85.47 to live off of for the next three weeks.

My TV set is sitting on a storage bin and I am using folding chairs as “couches”. I also have nothing but jelly, hot dogs, and milk in my fridge. My cabinets? Coffee and peanut butter. I am officially living “on my own” for the first time in my life.

In Fargo, North Dakota. (FML.)

Comments»

1. Blondie - July 28, 2009

I feel you girl. I have never lived on my own and I am doing it now. Hopefully things will get better. Bring out the Peanut Butter and Jelly sandwiches. It is cheap and will fill you up. Hang in there!

2. Dani - July 28, 2009

Things will get better- you'll meet some new friends and feel more at home in Fargo, North Dakota. I hope you at least like your new job…

3. Just A Girl - July 28, 2009

It would have to be a hell of a job to get me to Fargo so I really hope it is. And don't underestimate the power of casually mentioning that you're starving to your mom. Or dad. Whoever is more sympathetic. 🙂

4. Jeney - July 28, 2009

@ Blondie PB&Js are definitely a staple for me right now! I sure would kill for a cheeseburger, though…@Dani I know it'll get better — I just hope it's sooner rather than later. And I am totally digging my new job!@Just a Girl While it's not exactly working for Donald Trump, the job is much, MUCH better than the old one. I pretty much get to run things the way I want rather than getting runned (ran? whatever.) Sympathy is a very powerful tool. I plan on using it until it turns into annoyance. 🙂


Leave a Reply

