jump to navigation

I wish it was April Fool’s… June 12, 2009

Posted by jeneypeney in a little help from my friends, life.
trackback

I had every intention of posting a legit blog yesterday, but I found out late afternoon that one of my best friends from college was in a terrible car accident on the highway.

She hydroplaned while trying to pass a semi, lost control of her car, skidded into the truck and ended upside down in a ditch.

She is currently in critical stable condition — but things aren’t looking good.

Please pray for her, rub a Buddha’s belly, light a candle, pour some liquor on the ground, or whatever your faith/spirituality/etc permits for her and her family.

Comments»

1. Just A Girl - June 12, 2009

Shot of vodka is in the dirt. Make that 2.I'm really sorry to hear that. I hope she's ok. 😦

2. Jeney - June 12, 2009

@ Just a Girl Thanks, chicka 🙂 She's a fighter, so I hope she pulls through.

3. Jen Kucsak - June 12, 2009

I hope she pulls through. I'm sure she will!!

4. Dani - June 12, 2009

I'm so sorry to hear that, hope that things start to look up for her.Wishing her well…

5. Blondie - June 16, 2009

I am so sorry, I will keep her in my thoughts and prayers.

6. Deva84 - July 3, 2009

I'm sorry to hear that. Hope she's better now…

7. SMiChick - July 28, 2009

Oh no. Is it anyone I know?

8. Dani - February 25, 2010

I'm so sorry to hear that, hope that things start to look up for her.Wishing her well…


Leave a Reply

