jump to navigation

Behind the Eight Ball April 28, 2009

Posted by jeneypeney in life.
trackback

I normally don’t like doing meme’s or lists – but Blondie tagged me and I think she’s a great gal and her blog kicks ass. So I’m doing this for her!

Also, I wrote this yesterday and never got around to posting it. So let’s pretend it’s Monday. 🙂

8 Things I’m Looking Forward To:
– Spring and summer starting
– Moving into my new apartment
– Running a 10k
– Going to see Bon Jovi with my mom in June
– Getting a new office-mate
– Planning a solo-vacation
– Participating in a panel for a Bold Beauty Conference at the alma mater tonight
– Becoming a wife/mother (This is waaaaay down the road – but I’ve been thinking about it a lot lately)

8 Things I Did Yesterday:
– Ran the Race for the Cure 5k in 30 minutes flat
– Went fake-n-baking
– Cleaned the disaster that is my bedroom
– Took an unnecessary nap
– Attempted to finish my roommate’s crocheted slippers
– Officially moved out of the old apartment
– Re-packed my crap in the basement
– Decided I own too much crap and I need to get rid of it all

8 Things I Wish I Could Do:
– Drive stick shift
– Reach the top shelf of the cabinets
– Pay off my student loans
– Live in a state where winter doesn’t last from October to April
– Play the drums (aka Be a real rock star)
– Travel for work
– Run a marathon
– Think of 8 things I wish I could do

8 Shows I Watch:
– Ace of Cakes
– CSI (The original – I can’t stand Miami or NY)
– True Blood
– Grey’s Anatomy
– Private Practice
– Castle
– Lie to Me
– Sponge Bob Square Pants

8 Bloggers I’m Tagging:

Comments»

1. Blondie - April 28, 2009

It least we learn new things about ya! I love your blog girl! Thanks for the compliment.

2. Just a Girl - April 28, 2009

Ok, well I’ll do it because I love you but I have self-examination on deck for today. It will have to wait until Wednesday. And I don’t actually watch tv at all so can I skip that one?

3. Jeney - April 28, 2009

@ Blondie Anytime chicka!@ Just a Girl I suppose I can wait… but you have to beg to skip the TV question. 😛

4. Heather - April 29, 2009

I will do it tomorrow. Thanks 🙂

5. Dani - April 30, 2009

Thanks for tagging me…since I’m very bored at work and have absolutely zero motivation to work I’ll do this!


Leave a Reply

